Florida Association of Health Underwriters
2012 - 2013 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

Brian Knauer
President
Florida Insurance Brokers, Inc.
PO Box 340718
Tampa, FL 33694-0718
brian@besthsa.com
(813) 376-0498 (office)
(305) 723-2729 (fax)                          



Barbara Rennard
President-Elect

Colonial Life and Accident
3001 Aloma Avenue, #116
Winter Park, FL  32792
benefox@yahoo.com
(407) 620-4230  (office)
(407) 678-4751  (fax)
                           


Ashley Wynkoop
Vice President

CIGNA Healthcare
255 Primera Blvd, Ste 264
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Ashley.Wynkoop@cigna.com
(321) 247-0057 (cell)
(860) 771-4202 (fax)




Peggy Gainey
Treasurer
Earl Bacon Agency, Inc.
PO Box 12039
Tallahassee, FL 32317
pjgainey@earlbacon.com
(850) 878-2121x256 (office)
(850) 878-2128 (fax)                          
   



Susan Luvisi
Secretary

James F. Tullis & Associates, Inc.
1645 San Marco Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32207-3001
susan@tullisinsurance.com
(904) 396-2041 (office)
(904) 396-4630 (fax)
(904) 477-4902 (cell)


Vicky Major-Bell
Immediate Past Pres/Nominations Chair

VMB Solutions
PO Box 540034
Lake Worth, FL 33454-0034
vmbsolutions@yahoo.com
(561) 969-1836  (office)
(561) 432-9436  (fax)
(561) 308-4820  (cell)


Ken Stevenson
Legislative Chairperson

Earl Bacon Agency
3131 Lonnbladh Road
Tallahassee, FL 32308-4255
kstevenson@earlbacon.com
(850) 878-2121 (office)
(850) 878-2128 (fax)
(850) 933-9789 (cell)


Laura Staller
Membership Chairperson

UNUM
4830 W Kennedy Blvd, Ste 900
Tampa, FL 33606
lstaller@unum.com
813-207-2609 (office)
813-410-4737 (cell)


                              

Jim Burkett
Education Chairperson

Burkett & Associates
12627 San Jose Blvd, Suite 804
Jacksonville, FL 32223-8644
j_burkett@bellsouth.net   
(904) 262-7810  (office)
(904) 262-7812 (fax)
(904) 233-3474 (cell)


Dave Sherrill
Executive Director
Florida Association of Health Underwriters
PO Box 150358
Altamonte Springs, FL 32715-0358
fahu@fahu.org
(321) 244-0427  - FAHU Line
(407) 831-2990  (fax)
(407) 221-5082  (cell)


Steve Israel
Agent Representative

S. Florida Affiliated Health Insurers, Inc.
4204 Manor Forest Trail
Boynton Beach, FL 33436-8851
Steve_israel@comcast.net
(561) 249-3464 (office)
(561) 249-3465 (fax)
(954) 401-1334 (cell)


Kimberly Auclair
Past President's Council Chair/Awards Chair

Pineapple Financial Services, LLC
P.O. Box 410248
Melbourne, FL 32941-0248
knvauclair@bellsouth.net
(321) 259-8088 (office)
(321) 259-8053 (fax)
(321) 693-1782  (cell)


Ary Evans
Broward AHU President

Coventry Health Care of Florida
760 NW 107th Ave, Ste 400
Miami, FL 33172
axevans@cvty.com
(305) 222-3035 (office)
(877) 577-9413 (fax)
   
Mark S. Hicks, Sr. 
Capital Area AHU President

Coventry Health Care of Florida
1650 Summit Lake Dr, Suite 100
Tallahassee, FL 32317
mshicks@cvty.com
(850) 558-2110 (office)
(850) 284-1164 (cell)



Augie Buffa
Central Florida President

I-surance LLC
14605 Chloe Ct
Orlando, FL 32826
abuffa@isurancellc.com
(321) 332-0778 (office)
(407) 275-7533 (fax)
(407) 719-0141  (cell)

               
Jim Moore
Miami-Dade AHU President

Solstice Benefits, Inc.
7901 SW 6th Ct., Ste 400
Plantation, FL 33324
jmoore@solsticebenefits.com
(786) 367-2763 (office)
(954) 370-1737  (fax)
                           



George Jenkins
Gulf Coast AHU President

George Jenkins Insurance Agency
2012 Old Arbor Ct
Sarasota, FL 34232
uncgeorge@comcast.net
(941) 345-3243  (office)
(407) 804-4404 (fax)
  


Robert Franklin
Jacksonville AHU President

Florida Blue
Bldg 800 5th Floor
Jacksonville, FL 32246
robert.franklin@bcbsfl.com
(904) 905-8070 (office)
(904) 301-1513  (fax)
                           

Beverly Kingsley, AIAM, LPRT
Palm Coast AHU President

Benefit Alliance
131 Jones Creek Drive
Jupiter, FL 33458
bkingsley@benefitalliance.net
(561) 254-3141 (office)
(561) 952-4047 (fax)
   


Luetta H. Cain RHU, REBC

Ridge AHU President

Advantage Insurance Agency
307 Pontotoc St
Auburndale, FL 33823-3444
luettacain@seniramins.com
(863) 967-1079 (office)
(863) 967-6527 (fax)
                               
Matthew Dinkel
Southwest Florida AHU President

Olde Florida Benefits Group, Inc.
1342 Colonial Blvd., Bldg H., Unit 59
Fort Myers, FL 33907-1013
mkd@ofbenefits.com
(239) 931-9001 (office)
(239) 931-9002 (fax)
                               


Debbie Hediger
Tampa Bay AHU President

Lykes Insurance
1111 N. West Shore Blvd., Ste 205
Tampa, FL 33607-4711
dhediger@lykesinsurance.com
(813) 470-5092  (office)




Committee Chairpersons

Ethics Chairperson
Beverly Kingsley

bkingsley@benefitalliance.net
(561) 254-3141







Exchange Coordinator
Julian Lago

jlago@plastridge.com
(561) 630-4955
(561) 262-4499 (cell)







HUPAC Chairperson

Paul Deininger

pdeininger@cfl.rr.com
(321) 779-0963
(321) 223-1001 (cell)


Legislative Vice-Chairperson
Bill Hepscher

sales@drugstoreunlimited.com
(813) 788-2007
(813) 788-2007 (cell)





Media Relations Chairperson

Carol Taylor

ctaylor@beacone.com
(904) 215-9955
(904) 545-4024 (cell)


Retention Chairperson
Vicky Major-Bell

vmbsolutions@yahoo.com
(561) 969-1836
(561) 308-4820 (cell)






Retention Vice-Chairperson
Casey Salamone

salamonec@aetna.com
(772) 924-6437

Symposium Committee Chair
Barbara Coggins

bcoggins@bsi.cc
(407) 834-0058
(407) 721-7448 (cell)






Ways and Means Chair
Silvia Garcia

InsuranceForYou@juno.com
(561) 792-6471







FAHU Webmaster
Mark S. Hicks, Sr.

webmaster@fahu.org
(850) 284-1164
Calendar of Events
Become a Member
Representing over 20,000+ members across the nation, NAHU.
Join Here
Find a Member
To search for a NAHU member in your community, please
Search Now
NEWS FROM THE FLORIDA OFFICE OF INSURANCE REGULATION-FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE...