Florida Association of Health Underwriters
2016 - 2017 Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

Ken Stevenson
President

Earl Bacon Agency
3131 Lonnbladh Road
Tallahassee, FL 32308-4255
kstevenson@earlbacon.com
(850) 878-2121 (office)
(850) 878-2128 (fax)
(850) 933-9789 (cell)



Steve Israel
President Elect

S. Florida Affiliated Health Insurers, Inc.
4204 Manor Forest Trail
Boynton Beach, FL 33436-8851
Steve_israel@comcast.net
(561) 249-3464 (office)
(561) 249-3465 (fax)
(954) 401-1334 (cell)


Arthur Hoffman
Vice President
Benefits Universe
5074 NW 86 Way
Pompano Beach, FL 33067
artiehoffman@bellsouth.net
(954) 609-4924 (office)
(954) 422-5879 (fax)
   


Debbie Hediger
Treasurer

Lykes Insurance
400 N Tampa St, Ste 1900
Tampa, FL 33602-4776
dhediger1962@gmail.com
(813) 470-5092 (office)
(813) 493-5532 (cell)



Lisa Otero
Secretary

Benefit Communications
23230 Island View, #F
Boca Raton, FL 33433
Lisa@benefitcomm.com
((954) 830-2673 (office)


Paul Deininger CLU, ChFC, CEBS
Immediate Past President
Deininger Benefits Advisors, Inc.
PO Box 372696
Satellite Beach, FL 32937-0696
pdeininger@cfl.rr.com
(321) 779-0963 (office)
(321) 223-1001 (cell)
(321) 779-0978 (fax)


Matthew Dinkel
Legislative Chairperson

Alan Williams & Associates Insurance Agency, Inc.
13720-2 Six Mile Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33912
matt@awainsurance.com
(239) 418-1100 ext. 116 (office)
(239) 418-1164 (fax)
(239) 691-6696 (cell)


                    

Randy Bartlein
Membership Chairperson
Suncoast Benefits & Analytics
22465 Panther Loop.
Bradenton, FL 34202

randy@suncoast-benefits.com
(941) 907-1540
(941) 812-6102



Michael Teller
Education Chair

All Vest Associates
1825 NW Corporate Blvd., Suite 110
Boca Raton, FL 33431
mteller@avaplans.com
(561) 272-0720 (office)
(561 272-6765 (fax)



Dave Sherrill

Executive Director
Florida Association of Health Underwriters
PO Box 150358
Altamonte Springs, FL 32715-0358
fahu@fahu.org
(321) 244-0427  - FAHU Line
(407) 831-2990  (fax)
(407) 831-5000  (office)

Corey Lilburn
Agent Representative
Alltrust Insurance
2965 ALT 19
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
clilburn@alltrustinsurance.com
(727) 772-4212 (office)
(727) 204-9848 (cell)


             
Wayne Sakamoto
Past President's Council Chair
Health Insurance Interactive, Inc.
2664 White Cedar Lane
Naples, FL 34109-0622
wayne@healthii.com
(239) 591-1199 (office)
(239) 591-0226 (fax)
               


Devin Furlong, Jr.
President - Broward AHU

ADP
800 W Cypress Creek Rd. #400
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Devin.Furlong@ADP.com
(561) 436-1573 (office)




Carey Boucher
President - Capital Area AHU

Hunt Insurance Group
3606 Maclay Blvd South, Suite 204
Tallahassee, FL 32312
carey.boucher@huntins.com
(850) 241-7042 (office)




Terry Singleton, CFP, CLU, CFS, RHU
President - Central Florida AHU
Sihle Insurance Group
1773 Owasco Street
Winter Springs, FL 32708
terry@bventures.cc
(407) 900-8484  (office)
(813) 410-4737 (cell)




Frances%20Lane

Frances Lane
President - Gulf Coast AHU
First Benefits Group, Inc.
306 N. Rhodes Avenue, Suite 111
Sarasota, FL 34237
flane@firstbenefits.net
(941) 361-3057 (office)



Tim Owen
President - Jacksonville AHU
O&A Insurance Services, Inc.
PO Box 600555
Jacksonville, FL 32260
tim@owenservices.com
(904) 287-0848 ext. 700 (office)



             
Jorge T. Baste, RHU
President - Miami-Dade AHU
The Berenguer Group
12651 S. Dixie Hwy., Suite 209
Miami, Fl  33156
jtb@berenguergroup.com
(786) 497-0901 (office)
(786) 486-9589 (cell)


Michele Malooley

President - Palm Coast AHU
Malooley Insurance
2500 Quantum Lakes Drive Suite 203
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
michele@malooleyinsurance.com
(561) 737-5868 (office)
(561) 722-5510 (cell)



Tonda Lawson
President - Southwest Florida AHU

Brown & Brown, Inc.
6611 Orion Drive, Ste 201
Ft Myers, FL 33912
tlawson@bbftmyers.com
(239) 274-1446 (office)
(239) 278-1293 (fax)




Bobby Leesman
President - Tampa Bay AHU

Enrollment Alliance
3030 North Rocky Point Rd Ste 150
Tampa, FL 33607
bobby@enrollmentalliance.com
(813) 363-5543 (office)
 




Committee Chairs


Miriam Watkins

Awards Chair
watkinsmiriam@embarqmail.com
(850) 224-2204 (office)






Peggy Gainey
Communications Chair
pjgainey@earlbacon.com
(850) 878-2121 ext. 256 (office)







Colby Jackson
Media Relations Chair
jacksonc2@aetna.com
(904) 351-4141 (office)







Don Marx
FAHU PAF Chairperson

don@donmarx.com
(352) 729-3948 ext. 113 (office)
(305) 378-1208 (fax)
(305) 799-6279 (cell)





Bill Hepscher
HUPAC Chairperson
sales@drugstoreunlimited.com
(813) 788-2007 (office)
(813) 263-8713 (cell)







Keith Giles
Retention Chair
kgiles@verusip.com
(321) 212-7992 (office)






Marilyn Stenger
Symposium Committee Chair
stengermarilyn2341@gmail.com
(973) 879-8353








Mark S. Hicks, Sr.
FAHU Webmaster

mhicks@fahu.org
(850) 284-1164 (cell)





Calendar of Events
Previous
June, 2017
Next
Jun
09
Jun 09
Jun
15
Jun 15
NAHU Convention
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Jun
25
Jun 25 - Jun 28
Become a Member
Representing over 20,000+ members across the nation, NAHU.
Join Here
Find a Member
To search for a NAHU member in your community, please
Search Now

(WFLA) - A Tampa Bay area business announced Thursday it will sell EpiPens...

Contact Steve IsraelVice President - FAHU   ...