Florida Association of Health Underwriters

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors & Committee Chair



Steve Israel

President
S. Florida Affiliated Health Insurers, Inc.
4204 Manor Forest Trail
Boynton Beach, FL 33436-8851
Steve_israel@comcast.net

561.249.3464 Office
561.249.3465 Fax
954.401.1334 Cell

Artie Hoffman

President-Elect
Benefits Universe
5074 NW 86 Way
Pompano Beach, FL 33067
artiehoffman@bellsouth.net

954.609.4924 Office
Debbie

Debbie Hediger

Vice President
Engage PEO
4907 Boynton Ct
Tampa, FL 33625
dhediger@engagepeo.com

727.310.2222 Office
813.493.5532 Cell

Matt

Matthew Dinkel

Treasurer
Alan Williams & Assoc Ins Agency, Inc.
13720 Six Mile Cypress
Fort Myers, FL 33912
matt@awainsurance.com

239.418.1100 x116 Office
239.418.1164 Fax
239.691.6696 Cell

Tonda Lawson

Secretary
Brown & Brown, Inc.
6611 Orion Drive, Suite 201
Ft Myers, FL 33912
tlawson@bbftmyers.com

239.274.1446 Office
239.823.7047 Cell
Ken

Ken Stevenson

Immediate Past Pres/Nominations Chair
Earl Bacon Agency
3131 Lonnbladh Road
Tallahassee, FL 32308-4255
kens@earlbacon.com

850.878.2121 Office
850.878.2128 Fax
850.933.9789 Cell

Carol Taylor

Legislative Chairperson
Kirby Employee Benefits
6671 W. Indiantown Rd. #50-261
Jupiter, FL 33458
carol@kirbyemployeebenefits.com

561.781.8188 Office
904.545.4024 Cell
                       
Keith

Keith Giles

Membership Chairperson
Verus Health Partners
2425 Pineapple Ave, Ste 508
Melbourne, FL 32935
kgiles@verushp.com

321.821.2278 Office
321.987.4589 Cell
Michael

Michael Teller

Education Chairperson
All Vest Insurance
1825 NW Corporate Blvd., Ste 110
Boca Raton, FL 33431
mteller@avaplans.com
561.272.0720 Office 
Dave

Dave Sherrill

Executive Director
Florida Association of Health Underwriters
PO Box 150358
Altamonte Springs, FL 32715-0358
fahu@fahu.org


321.244.0427  FAHU Line
407.831.5000 Office
407.831.2990  Fax
407.221.5082  Cell
Allan

Allan McCall

Agent Representative
Atlas Employee Benefits
7120 Beneva Road 
Sarasota, FL 34238-2850
Allan.McCall.1970@gmail.com

941.928.5504 Office
Paul

Paul Deininger CLU, ChFC, CEBS

Past President's Council Chair
Deininger Benefits Advisors, Inc.
PO Box 372696       
Satellite Beach, FL 32937-0696
pdeininger@cfl.rr.com

321.223.1001 Cell
321.779.0978 Fax
NotAvailable

Mike Tauber

President - Broward AHU
Blue Cross Blue Shield of FL
3230 W Commercial Blvd, Suite 400
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
mike.tauber@bcbsfl.com

954.714.3607 Office
954.714.4121  Fax
                     

Jeff Williams

President - Capital Area AHU
Earl Bacon Agency
3131 Lonnbladh Road
Tallahassee, FL 32308-4255
jwilliams@earlbacon.com

850.878.2121 Office
850.878.2128 Fax
850.445.3693 Cell


Melody Crowgey

President - Central Florida
Alltrust Insurance
1010 Orange Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
mcrowgey@alltrustinsurance.com

407.925.0978 Office
                                 
NotAvailable

Judy Vobroucek

President - Gulf Coast AHU
Discount Med Direct
6270 N Lockwood Ridge Rd
Sarasota, FL 34243
judyvobroucek@yahoo.com

941.355.7887 Office
941.737.3521 Cell

NotAvailable

Steve Blackford

President - Jacksonville AHU
The Blackford Group
11481 Old St. Augustine Rd., # 201
Jacksonville, FL 32258
steve@blackfordgroup.com

904.886.4293 Office

NotAvailable

Jorge Baste

President - Miami-Dade AHU
Relyaison
2332 Galiano Street, 2nd Floor
Coral Gables, FL 33134
jtb@relyaison.com

305.728.7018 Office
786.486.9589 Cell
Michele

Michele Malooley

President - Palm Coast AHU
Malooley Insurance
2500 Quantum Lakes Drive Suite 203
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
michele@malooleyinsurance.com

561.737.5868 Office
561.722.5510 Cell
NotAvailable

Patty Wright

President - Southwest Florida AHU
Wright Corporate Benefits
13300-56 South Cleveland Ave, Ste 668
Ft Myers, FL 33907
patty@wrightcb.com

239.561.2584 Office
239.236.8840 Fax

Nicole Rish

President - Tampa Bay AHU
Humana
4030 W Boy Scout Blvd, Ste 1000
Tampa, FL 33607
nrish1@humana.com

813.51403704 Office
          
 

Committee Chairs


Michelle Howe

Awards Chair
mhowe@bbandt.com

407.691.9520 Office
716.574.0663 Cell
Julian

Julian Lago

Bylaws Chair
julian@benezon.com

                     
561.262.4499 Cell

Jim Stenger

Chapter Leadership & Development Chair
stengerj86@gmail.com

973.951.6373 Cell
NotAvailable

Pam Giles

Communications Chair
pgiles@verushp.com

321.421.7389 Office
321.960.2751 Cell
Allan

Allan McCall

Ethics Chair
Allan.McCall.1970@gmail.com

941.928.5504 Cell
Julian

Julian Lago

Bylaws Chair
julian@benezon.com

                     
561.262.4499 Cell
Bill

Bill Hepscher

HUPAC Chair
sales@drugstoreunlimited.com

813.788.2007 Office
813.263.8713 Cell
Ashley

Ashley Kapostins

Legislative Vice-Chair
Ashley.Kapostins@Cigna.com

321.247.0057 Office
321.331.6173 Cell
NotAvailable

Claire Teller

Media Relations Chair
cteller@avaplans.com

561.272.0720 Cell
NotAvailable

Lori Ault

Retention Chair
lault@xsbrokers.com

678.578.4645 Office
407.504.9371 Cell
Marilyn

Marilyn Stenger

Symposium Committee Chair
stengermarilyn2341@gmail.com

973.879.8353 Cell
NotAvailable

Susan Ritter

Ways and Means Chair
susan.ritter1@gmail.com

941.587.6343 Cell
Mark Hicks

Mark Hicks

Webmaster
mhicks@fahu.org

850.284.1164 Cell

Calendar of Events
Previous
October, 2017
Next

There were no events found for the month of October, 2017
Please check back later.
Become a Member
Representing over 20,000+ members across the nation, NAHU.
Join Here
Find a Member
To search for a NAHU member in your community, please
Search Now


(WFLA) - A Tampa Bay area business announced Thursday it will sell EpiPens...